Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Western Illinois Economic Development Authority November 19, 2015 Macomb, Illinois

Members Present

Dustin Berg, Hancock County
H. O. Brownback, Cass County
Bob Bucher, Fulton County
Wendy Butler, CMS Designee
Tom Doran, Henderson County
Monte Graham, Governor's Appointment
Matt Jennings, DCEO Designee
Mike McLaughlin, Adams County
Shawn Rennecker, Pike County
Bob Schafer, Scott County
Kai Schnitker, Morgan County
L. Scott Schwerer, McDonough County
Ken Walker, Mason County

Members Absent

Tiffany Cole, Governor's Appointment Robin Johnson, Warren County R. Matt Plater, Schuyler County Hubert Staff, Governor's Appointment Ed Teefey, Brown County

Others Present

Andrew Hamilton, Executive Director

The meeting was called to order at 6:36 p.m. A motion was made and seconded to approve the agenda. The motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the June 11, 2015 meeting and all previous meetings. The motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the Treasurer's Report. The motion carried.

Ordinance No: 15-008 – An Ordinance Expanding the WIEDA EZ for Winn Productions, LLC - Winn Production, LLC is planning a capital project to add a 3,650 sow gestation building, a 1,400 gilt developer building, and a 854 farrowing sows building, as well as purchase new equipment. The total project is \$9.4 mil (Buildings - \$6,100,000 & equipment \$3,000,000) and will retain 56 and create 35 new jobs. The Company, located in Scott County, Illinois, is a farrow-to-wean swine facility, producing wean pigs for customers throughout the Midwest. The Company's production methods are designed to provide the customers with the best possible wean pigs, farrowed in an environmentally and animal friendly way. The Company started business in 2001 with the construction of the existing sow units located southwest of Winchester, Illinois and has 56 employees. The Enterprise Zone benefit is estimated to save the company over \$230,000.

Thereupon, Chairman Brownback presented and read the ordinance. It was moved by Treasurer Schnitcker and seconded by Member Bucher to approve the ordinance as presented. Discussion took place. Chairman Brownback directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the

ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Dustin Berg, H. O. Brownback, Bob Bucher, Wendy Butler, Tom Doran, Monte Graham, Matt Jennings, Mike McLaughlin, Shawn Rennecker, Bob Schafer, Kai Schnitker and Ken Walker. The following members voted NAY: Scott Schwerer. The following members voted PRESENT: None. The following members were ABSENT: Tiffany Cole, Robin Johnson, R. Matt Plater, Hubert Staff and Ed Teefey.

WHEREUPON, Chairman Brownback declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted, and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Resolution No: 15-009 – A Resolution Regarding the Scheduling of Meetings 2016 & 2017 - Staff present the Resolution. It was moved and seconded to approve the resolution as presented. Following Discussion, the motion carried.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 7:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Tom Doran, Secretary