Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Western Illinois Economic Development Authority October 18, 2018 Jacksonville, Illinois

Members Present

H. O. Brownback, Cass County
Bob Bucher, Fulton County
Terry Denison, Morgan County
Sal Garza, DCEO Designee
Monte Graham, Governor's Appointment
Robin Johnson, Warren County
Mike McLaughlin, Adams County
Terry Pope, Hancock County
Shawn Rennecker, Pike County
L. Scott Schwerer, McDonough County
Ken Walker, Mason County

Members Absent

Tiffany Cole, Governor's Appointment Brad Flatt, Chair, Henderson County Mac McCelland, Chair, Schuyler County Josh Potts, CMS Designee Bob Schafer, Scott County Ed Teefey, Brown County

Others Present

Andrew Hamilton, Executive Director Warren Ribley, WIEDA

The meeting was called to order at 6:42 p.m. A motion was made and seconded to approve the agenda. Following discussion, the motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the February 15, 2018 meeting and all previous meetings. Following discussion, the motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the Treasurer's Report. Following discussion, the motion carried.

Ordinance No: 18-003 – An Ordinance to Add Territory to the WIEZ on behalf of Schafer Fisheries & Staff presented the project. Schafer Fisheries plans to establish a fish processing facility in Barry Illinois. They plan to construct a building to process fish that are caught in Kentucky lakes, the Illinois River and the Mississippi River into filets that are blast frozen and shipped. The total investment is \$3,500,000 and will create 60 new jobs. They are requesting the WIEZ be expanded to assist on their project. Thereupon, Chairman Brownback presented and read Ordinance No: 18-003. It was moved by Monte Graham and seconded by Bob Bucher to approve the Ordinance as presented. Discussion took place. Chairman Brownback directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: H. O. Brownback, Bob Bucher, Terry Denison, Sal Garza, Monte Graham, Robin Johnson, Mike McLaughlin, Terry Pope, Shawn Rennecker, L. Scott Schwerer and Ken Walker. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted PRESENT: None. The following members were ABSENT: Tiffany Cole, Brad Flatt, Mac

McCelland, Josh Potts, Bob Schafer and Ed Teefey. WHEREUPON, Chairman Brownback declared the motion carried, the ordinance adopted, and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Resolution No. 18-008 – A Preliminary Inducement Resolution on behalf of Schafer Fisheries in an amount up to \$3,500,000 – Chairman Brownback presented and read Resolution No: 18-008. It was moved by Bob Bucher and seconded by Terry Dennison to approve the Ordinance as presented. Discussion took place. Chairman Brownback directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: H. O. Brownback, Bob Bucher, Terry Denison, Sal Garza, Monte Graham, Robin Johnson, Mike McLaughlin, Terry Pope, Shawn Rennecker, L. Scott Schwerer and Ken Walker. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted PRESENT: None. The following members were ABSENT: Tiffany Cole, Brad Flatt, Mac McCelland, Josh Potts, Bob Schafer and Ed Teefey. WHEREUPON, Chairman Brownback declared the motion carried, the resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance No. 18-0004 – An Ordinance to adopt a Policy Prohibiting Sexual Harassment - Staff presented the Ordinance. Thereupon, Chairman Brownback read the Ordinance. It was moved by Bob Bucher and seconded by L. Scott Schwerer to approve the Ordinance as presented. Discussion took place. Chairman Brownback directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: H. O. Brownback, Bob Bucher, Terry Denison, Sal Garza, Monte Graham, Robin Johnson, Mike McLaughlin, Terry Pope, Shawn Rennecker, L. Scott Schwerer and Ken Walker. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted PRESENT: None. The following members were ABSENT: Tiffany Cole, Brad Flatt, Mac McCelland, Josh Potts, Bob Schafer and Ed Teefey. WHEREUPON, Chairman Brownback declared the motion carried, the ordinance adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance No. 18-0005 – An Ordinance to adopt a Policy regarding Ethics and Conflicts of Interest - Staff presented the Ordinance. Thereupon, Chairman Brownback read the Ordinance. It was moved by Bob Bucher and seconded by L. Scott Schwerer to approve the Ordinance as presented. Discussion took place. Chairman Brownback directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: H. O. Brownback, Bob Bucher, Terry Denison, Sal Garza, Monte Graham, Robin Johnson, Mike McLaughlin, Terry Pope, Shawn Rennecker, L. Scott Schwerer and Ken Walker. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted PRESENT: None. The following members were ABSENT: Tiffany Cole, Brad Flatt, Mac McCelland, Josh Potts, Bob Schafer and Ed Teefey. WHEREUPON, Chairman Brownback declared the motion carried, the ordinance adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance No. 18-0006 – An Ordinance to adopt a Policy regarding Procurement - Staff presented the Ordinance. Thereupon, Chairman Brownback read the Ordinance. It was moved by Bob Bucher and seconded by L. Scott Schwerer to approve the Ordinance as presented. Discussion took place. Chairman Brownback directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: H. O. Brownback, Bob Bucher, Terry Denison, Sal Garza, Monte Graham, Robin Johnson, Mike McLaughlin, Terry Pope, Shawn Rennecker, L. Scott Schwerer and Ken Walker. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted PRESENT: None. The following members were ABSENT: Tiffany Cole, Brad Flatt, Mac McCelland, Josh Potts, Bob Schafer and Ed Teefey. WHEREUPON, Chairman Brownback declared the

motion carried, the ordinance adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Ordinance No. 18-0007 – An Ordinance to adopt a Post-Issuance Compliance Policy - Staff presented the Ordinance. Thereupon, Chairman Brownback read the Ordinance. It was moved by Bob Bucher and seconded by L. Scott Schwerer to approve the Ordinance as presented. Discussion took place. Chairman Brownback directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: H. O. Brownback, Bob Bucher, Terry Denison, Sal Garza, Monte Graham, Robin Johnson, Mike McLaughlin, Terry Pope, Shawn Rennecker, L. Scott Schwerer and Ken Walker. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted PRESENT: None. The following members were ABSENT: Tiffany Cole, Brad Flatt, Mac McCelland, Josh Potts, Bob Schafer and Ed Teefey. WHEREUPON, Chairman Brownback declared the motion carried, the ordinance adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Chairman Brownback appointed Secretary Mike McLaughlin and member Terry Dennison to the Ethics Committee. It was moved and seconded to endorse the appointment. Following discussion, the motion carried.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. Following discussion, the motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 7:53 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Mike McLaughlin, Secretary